Containing more than 15,000 credible news, legal and business sources, Nexis Uni includes access to print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, as well as local, regional, national and international newspapers, legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, business information on U.S. and international companies and executives. Watch Tutorials ▶️
Access every article published in The New York Times since 1851, fully searchable. To get started, enter “Hiram College” on the login page and click Go. If you're off campus, you'll be prompted to log in with your Hiram email credentials. Once you're connected, you can read articles on the website or download the NYTimes app for convenient mobile access using the same login.
Search the full-text of the Wall Street Journal from 1984 to the present.
Recognized as the leading source of news, analysis, and job listings for college and university faculty and administrators. Stay informed about key issues in higher education in the U.S. and worldwide.
đź“Ś Tip: Create a free account using your Hiram email to access content off campus without going through the library site.
Looking for international headlines, historic newspapers, or business publications?
Search current and archived issues of The Plain Dealer. Great for exploring Cleveland-area news and history.
Access current and past issues of the Akron Beacon Journal. Covers local events, people, and regional history.
Find full-text and image-rich articles from Kent and Ravenna's Record-Courier, with historical archives included. A resource for Portage County news and stories.
Free, independent online news for Portage County. Covers local government, schools, events, and more.
Research diverse perspectives on current events and trends in areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, and more, with trusted sources like the Akron Beacon Journal, Plain Dealer, and USA Today.
Containing more than 15,000 credible news, legal and business sources, Nexis Uni includes access to print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, as well as local, regional, national and international newspapers, legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, business information on U.S. and international companies and executives. Watch Tutorials ▶️
Northeast Ohio’s top weekly source for business news and analysis. Covers companies, leaders, and trends in manufacturing, finance, healthcare, real estate, tech, education, and more.
SBJ delivers news, data, and networking for top sports business executives. It offers original reporting, newsletters, podcasts, videos, and industry events. SBJ Atlas provides key sports industry data.
Tracks legal and legislative developments in amateur and professional sports. Includes an archive of case summaries and expert articles for sports law professionals.
Search 150 newspapers, 50,000 government documents, and more from the Civil War and Reconstruction era—plus maps, ads, and broadsides.