Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Accounting and Finance

A guide to selected resources in the Hiram College Library related to accounting and finance.

Welcome and Getting Assistance

This guide points to library resources that will assist you in completing your class papers and research.  The sources listed in this guide will be useful for many other classes as well.

We're here to help! 

Here are some ways to get assistance:

Contact Janet Vogel, your class librarian. I can be contacted by email (vogelj@hiram.edu), or stop by my office in the library next to the elevator on the 1st floor.  Come in any time for help. I typically work M-F 8:30-5:30. 

Contact any of the librarians using library@hiram.edu.

Contact the Circulation Desk via phone at (330)569-5489, or in-person for questions related to your account, finding call numbers, etc. The library is open 7 days per week during the school year. Visit our hours page for complete details. 

Has it been a while since you used the Hiram College Library? Are you a first year or transfer student? Before you check out books, we need to update your library account with the barcode on the back of your student ID. 

Please visit the Ask Here Desk any time with your student ID and ask to have your barcode added to your account. You can then check out physical items and OhioLINK eBooks. 

If you are unable to access the library building, please email library@hiram.edu with your name, phone number, Hiram Student ID number (on the front of your ID), and the number on the barcode on the back of your ID. We will update your account within 1 business day. 

Find Resources

Search for books using Hiram College Library catalog.

Advanced Search

Click here for the A-Z List of Databases

The A-Z List provides a summary description of each database in the collection. 

 

Individual Databases:

 

Databases by Subject:

 


Search for books at academic libraries across Ohio. Print books can be delivered right to the Hiram College Library and you can request them yourself without having to complete an interlibrary loan form. 

Selected Library Resources

  • A-Z List of Databases provided by the Hiram College Library
  • Hiram College Database Discovery Service (EDS) OneSource search allows a comprehensive search of most (but not all) of our databases, eBooks, and journals.
  • Hiram College Library Journal Search provides listings of our print and online journals and newspapers in one place. Journals with full text access have direct links from here. This page also has a subject listing of our electronic and print journal titles.
  • OhioLINK Catalog allows you to search and request materials from academic libraries across Ohio. These materials are delivered directly to the Hiram College Library.
  • OhioLINK eBook Center with 125,000 e-book titles, covering numerous subjects, and includes scholarly monographs, encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference works. 
  • OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center with 32 million journal articles from over 10,000 journals
  • SearchOhio allows you to search and request materials from public libraries across Ohio. These materials are delivered directly to the Hiram College Library.
  • If an item can’t be found any other way, you can request items via Interlibrary Loan.
  • Hiram College Library Catalog
  • Hiram College Library – My Account login (renew books, see what you have checked out, etc.)