Management Databases - MGMT 36800 Organizational Leadership - Clevenger

Overview

This Management Databases tab lists management related resources, presenting scholarly journals, trade publications, company information, and industry information. If the management resources and specialized resources sections bring back too few results, expand your search with the general resources section.

Management - Start Here

Business Source Complete
🍎 Indexes and abstracts some 5,000 business-related publications. Provides full-text to more than 4,000 periodicals. Coverage of important scholarly journals goes back to the first issue (or back to 1886 in the most extreme case). Also includes financial data, industry reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, market research reports, and more.
Communication and Mass Media Complete
Strong in communication studies—includes full-text journals on organizational communication, public relations, crisis communication, leadership, and media analysis with coverage back as far as 1915.

General & Historical Resources

These databases contain broad subject coverage which applies to many disciplines.

Academic Search Complete
🍎 Multidisciplinary database that indexes and abstracts some 9,300 periodicals, both popular and scholarly. Provides full-text to more than 5,300 journals.
America: History and Life
Indexes more than 2,000 journals covering American and Canadian history from prehistory to the present. Also includes citations to relevant book reviews and dissertations.
Biography Reference Bank
🍎 Narrative articles drawn from a variety of standard reference sources, on more than a half million people from antiquity to the present. Also includes periodical articles, interviews, speeches, and obituaries.
JSTOR

Search and read full-text articles from nearly 1,000 scholarly journals. JSTOR has older journal issues going back to the very first but usually doesn’t include the most recent 3 to 5 years. It covers lots of subjects across many fields. Watch Tutorials ▶️

General News Sources (Not Peer Reviewed)

Access World News Research Collection

Research diverse perspectives on current events and trends in areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, and more, with trusted sources like the Akron Beacon Journal, Plain Dealer, and USA Today.
Nexis Uni

Containing more than 15,000 credible news, legal and business sources, Nexis Uni includes access to print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, as well as local, regional, national and international newspapers, legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, business information on U.S. and international companies and executives. Watch Tutorials ▶️
SBRnet (Sports Business Research Network)
Find information on sports participation, team and venue revenue, fan trends, and sports organizations. Perfect for projects about the sports industry.
Sports Business Journal

SBJ delivers news, data, and networking for top sports business executives. It offers original reporting, newsletters, podcasts, videos, and industry events. SBJ Atlas provides key sports industry data.