Get in-depth, expert-written overviews of major topics in fields like History, Political Science, Literature, Psychology, and more. Each article is reviewed by scholars and regularly updated to reflect current research. Great for background reading, building your understanding of key concepts, and finding credible sources for your papers.
These resources provide information on countries, markets, companies, and consumers. The database contents may help with marketing planning, lifestyle profiling, market performance analysis and strategic forecasting.
Find current events, problems, opportunities, and competitive forces as well as economic, political, and social environment. Also find specific problems in periodical or newspaper indexes.
Explore the scholarly literature about Organizational Behavior(s). As you decide on a problem to cover, think about what Organizational Behavior(s) might be used to explain why the problem occurs. Search for the name of the Organizational Behavior for information - you will probably not find information on your specific problem in these databases.
A great starting point for research in many subjects. Includes thousands of full-text articles from both scholarly journals and popular magazines in the sciences, humanities, and social sciences. Watch Tutorials ▶️
A one-stop place for business research. It has thousands of articles, scholarly journals (some going back over 100 years!), company profiles, industry reports, market research, SWOT analyses, and financial data. Watch Tutorials ▶️
Indexes psychology articles and book chapters published worldwide from 1887 to the present. Great for finding peer-reviewed, empirical research across many psychology topics. Watch Tutorials ▶️
Search Popular Press / News / Media sources for topics.
Research diverse perspectives on current events and trends in areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, and more, with trusted sources like the Akron Beacon Journal, Plain Dealer, and USA Today.
Access every article published in The New York Times since 1851, fully searchable. To get started, enter “Hiram College” on the login page and click Go. If you're off campus, you'll be prompted to log in with your Hiram email credentials. Once you're connected, you can read articles on the website or download the NYTimes app for convenient mobile access using the same login.
Search the full-text of the Wall Street Journal from 1984 to the present.
Note that Google News will have up-to-the-minute news and events information; but, you should carefully evaluate the sources you find and check some of the resources discussed above for confirmation and additional background. Google Scholar is another source you might use to narrow your topic; if you use Google Scholar from on-campus you will automatically have access to library resources when they are available in your results set. If you use Google Scholar from off-campus, use this link that will ask you to login with your Hiram credentials.